Awani Review

Complete News World

Melbourne City est champion d

Melbourne City Australian Champion

Historic day City of Melbourne. After losing the finals of the 2011-12, 2014-15 and 2015-16 seasons, the “Citizens” finally won the Australian Championship title.

This Sunday, June 27, 2021, Melbourne face Sydney, who have won their last two Australian Championships in the A-League final.

But the pride of the 2020-21 A-League edition is assigned to the city of Melbourne, which is one Fantastic performance at AAMI Park, A scene from a historical comeback.

Sydney opened the scoring first, Costa Barbarosus He scored in the 21st minute. But they do not have time to celebrate this first goal Nathaniel Atkinson Balanced after a few minutes.

The good news for Sky Blues came in the 35th minute Luke Bratton He received his second yellow card, leaving Sydney at ten. Melbourne is a number superior that can be used to advantage.

As both teams were back in balance, Scott Jamison The penalty kick accelerated the game from the spot and did not give his team the advantage before half time.

And in the 93rd minute, Scott Galloway Arose to seal the title with a 3-1 victory. Melbourne City put in an amazing performance to win their first A-League title.

See also  Music theft is declining in the UK