Awani Review

Complete News World

Tennis.  Davis Cup – Australia – Czech Republic vs De Minaur – Lehka

Tennis. Davis Cup – Australia – Czech Republic vs De Minaur – Lehka

Final 8 Davis Cup Tuesday started with a nice surprise and win against Finland Canada. This Wednesday, the teamOtto Virtanen He will find his opponent in the semi-finals: The Czech Republic or Australia. A strong team Leighton Hewitt More of the same and more ambitious this week. You have to be careful Jiri Lehka And Thomas Machak.

Despite Bernard Giudicelli “his” Davis Cup criticism

De Minaur and Lehka are unsurprisingly at No. 1 in singles

Posters are attractive. In a battle of numbers 2, Thomas Machak He will face himself Jordan Thompson. Hewitt Had a lot of options but chose the experience. In Battle of the Numbers 1, Alex de Minar facing Jiri Lehka. twice, JAkub Mensik And Adam Pawlacek can be adjusted against Matthew Epton and Max Purcell.

Australia – Czech Republic meeting programme

Starts at 16:00

Jordan Thompson (AUS) – Thomas Machak (RTC)

Alex de Minaur (AUS) – Jiri Lehka (RTC)

Matthew Epton / Max Purcell (AUS) – Jakub Mencic / Adam Pavlacek (RTC)


Starts at 16:00

Finland -Canada 2-1


Starts at 16:00

Czech Republic – Australia


From 10 p.m

Italy – Netherlands

Starts at 16:00

Serbia – Great Britain


Starts at 16:00

Finland – Czech Republic or Australia


From 12 o’clock

Italy or the Netherlands – Serbia or Great Britain



Starts at 16:00

Group combinations

Canada: FĂ©lix Auger-Aliassime, Gabriel Diallo, Alexis Galarneau, Vasek Pospisil, Milos Raonic. Captain: Frank Danswick

Finland: Emil Rusuvuuri, Otto Virtanen, Patrick Koukovalda, Harry Heliovara, Patrick Niklas-Salminen. Captain: Jarko Nieminen

See also  Spain wants to gain experience and record against the mighty USA.

Czech Republic: Jiri Lehka, Thomas Machak, Jakub Menczyk, Adam Pavlacek. Captain: Jaroslav Navratil

Australia: Alex De Minar, Max Purcell, Jordan Thompson, Thanasi Kokkinakis, Matthew Epton. Captain: Leighton Hewitt

Italy: Janic Sinner, Lorenzo Musetti, Matteo Arnoldi, Lorenzo Sonego, Simone Polelli. Captain: Filippo Volantry

Netherlands: Dalen Kriegspoor, Botik van de Zandsulp, Gijs Brewer, Wesley Koolhoff. Captain: Paul Haarhuis

Serbia: Novak Djokovic, Laszlo Djere, Dusan Lajovic, Miomir Kecmanovic, Hamad Medvedovic. Captain: Viktor Drochky

Britain: Cameron Norrie, Dan Evans, Liam Brady, Jack Draper, Neil Skupski. Captain: Leon Smith