Awani Review

Complete News World

FDJ-Suez defends another title in Australia

FDJ-Suez defends another title in Australia

Australia is the land of success for FDJ-Suez. Last year, the Vienna-born and Vienna-based team got off to an impressive start to its season with Grace Brown's double victory at the Tour Down Under (3).e Stage and General), not forgetting the second national title in the time trial for an Australian, Loz Adegiste's victory over Cadel Evans.

2024 began on a roughly similar basis. With Grace Brown, first, Australian champion of the timed event for the third year in a row. Then Cecile Utrup-Ludwig, later, won the 2nde Tour Down Under status.

Profile for punctures

However, the Dane was unable to secure his captain's jersey during Year 3e And in the final stage Australian Sarah Gigante (AG Insurance – Southall Team), Woodrup-Ludwig had to settle for 9 runs.e final destination. “The results were mixed. We managed to win a punctures stage. On Sunday, we tried everything without running to finish 2e. Cecilie Uttrup-Ludwig found herself stronger than ever, but she pushed her limits in a season where her goals seemed far away. If there is no disaster, we should also learn from the next race.Stephen Delcourt, manager of FDJ-Suez notes.

The team line up this Saturday January 27, 2024 for the start of Cadel Evans, The 2nd.e Round of the Women's World Tour, still in Australia. “We believe that Evita Music and Grace Brown will be in a better position than Tour Down Under. Along with Cecilie Uttrup-Ludwig, her three cards will help Sarah Gigande into trouble.Technician ambition. “The January results have to be put into perspective, but we are keen to retain our title. Cadel Evans presents two difficulties. Efforts are focused on three minutes for one and one minute for the other. Punchers like Cecile Woodrup-Ludwig can do well.

Cadel Evans race :2e round of the Women's World Tour on Saturday in Australia.

See also  France lost their first international cup match to USA

FDJ-Suez: Gladys Verhulst-Wilde, Evita Muzic, Cecilie Uttrup-Ludwig, Coralie Demay, Nina Buijsman, Grace Brown.