Awani Review

Complete News World

Appointed UK, Australia and USA

Appointed UK, Australia and USA

– Released May 13, 2022


It’s over. Not surprisingly, without an ounce of suspense, the World Rugby Council on Thursday, May 12 in Dublin checked into the countries hosting five future editions of the World Cup. As proposed at the end of the selection process, England will host the Women’s World Cup in 2025. Australia will continue the unprecedented twin 2027 (men) and 2029 (women). Finally, the Oval will return to the United States for the first time, and will be selected to win the Men’s World Cup in 2031 and the Women’s World Cup in 2033.Today we present three exceptional Rugby World Cups: England, Australia and the United States – with unprecedented commitment and a unique opportunity to expand and expand the range of rugby in the world.World rugby captain, Englishman Phil Beaumont commented. Our new partnership approach to organizing competitions will promote sustainable growth, especially in the United States and women’s rugby, and allow competing nations to realize the potential of the game on and off the field by creating significant socio-economic benefits.“England already hosted the Women’s World Cup in 2010 and the men’s editions in 1991 and 2015. Australia hosted the men’s tournament in 1987 (with New Zealand) and in 2003, it will be the first women’s tournament.”Holding not one, but two Rugby World Cups on our beach will change the game of rugby in the country.Rugby Australia president Hamish McLennan has promised. It will provide a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity to revive and protect the future of rugby in Australia, and the game we all love will continue to grow and thrive in the years to come.“Finally, World Rugby is making history by delivering two consecutive editions to the United States, but North America already hosted the 2006 Women’s World Cup in Canada.

See also  Bidan will celebrate the end of Ramadan tactfully