Awani Review

Complete News World

2022 World Cup: Costa Rica, Australia and Wales complete qualifying list

Costa Rica, Australia and Wales are the last three qualifiers after the play-offs, which ended on June 14. Costa Rica secured its ticket with a 1-0 win over New Zealand on Tuesday. Joel Campbell scored the winning goal in the third matche Minute After 1990, 2002, 2006, 2014 and 2018, Costa Rica will form Group E with Spain, Germany and Japan participating in the sixth final. Los Dicos put on a stellar performance in the quarter-finals played in 2014.

They joined Australia, beating Peru 5-4 on 0-0 in a penalty shootout on 13 June. Australian coach Graham Arnold came up with his No. 2 goalkeeper and tried to make a master stroke. Andrew Redmine decided on a penalty shootout. Australia finds France, Denmark and Tunisia in Group D. The selection will be on November 22 to take part in the sixth round of the current World Champions’ First Enemy Final. The two met at the 2018 World Cup in Russia, with France winning 2-1.

On June 6, Wales qualified by beating Ukraine 1-0 with a goal from Andrei Yarmolenko. Wales, who have qualified for the World Cup since 1958, are in Group B alongside England, Iran and the United States.

Eventually, there will be thirteen European teams, six Asian, five African, four from North and Central America and four from South America. Thirty-two qualifiers will compete for the title following defending champions France. Note that on November 21 in the opening match, the African champions Senegal’s Deranga Lions will face the Netherlands’ Orange team.

Composition of eight groups

A: Qatar, Ecuador, Senegal, Netherlands

See also  The Mad Max Fury Road Film Navy is for sale in Australia

B: England, Iran, USA, Wales

C: Argentina, Saudi Arabia, Mexico, Poland

D: France, Denmark, Tunisia, Australia

E: Spain, Germany, Japan, Costa Rica

F: Belgium, Canada, Morocco, Croatia

G: Brazil, Serbia, Switzerland, Cameroon

H: Portugal, Ghana, Uruguay, South Korea.