Awani Review

Complete News World

Football féminin / Coupe du monde 2023 / Australie-Nouvelle Zelande : Succès de la vente des billets

Ticket sales success

The FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 is the ninth edition organized by FIFA from July 20 to August 20.

Australia along with New Zealand will have the honor of hosting this great global event. Among the 32 participating finalists, Morocco is the most qualified.

After a successful Visa presale window that saw fans from exactly 100 countries take part in the first ever FIFA Women’s World Cup featuring 32 nations, all fans can get exclusive passes to next year’s World Women’s Football Showcase.

Co-hosted by Australia and Aotearoa New Zealand.
At the recent draw held in Auckland/Tamaki Magaura, supporters of the qualifying teams found out where and who their teams will play against in July and August 2023. The level of global interest in the celebration of women’s football has been highlighted. As revealed by sales. For fans living all over the world.

The top 10 pass buyers to date are fans living in Australia, Aotearoa, New Zealand, USA, UK, China PR, Canada, Qatar, Germany, Republic of Ireland and France.

FIFA Secretary General Fatma Samura said: “So far, fans from exactly 100 countries in different residences have received passes for this unique event, highlighting the passion and excitement around the world for the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023.

We are seeing strong demand for tickets, so I encourage everyone to get on the site quickly during this new phase of sales.

Join us in making history in Aatoroa, Australia and New Zealand as you join the biggest crowds, culture and color of the FIFA Women’s World Cup.

See also  Australia's fertility rate has never been lower

Kicking off on July 20, 2023, the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 will see 32 teams compete in 64 matches across nine extraordinary host cities.

29 of the 32 competing nations are blocked, with the final three teams to be decided in the first play-off.

The current ticket sales phase is open until March 3, 2023. The final ticket sales phase will open in April 2023 before the tournament kicks off (including the opening ceremony) at Eden Park, Auckland/Tamagi Magura on 20 July 2023.

The 2023 World Cup Final will be held on August 20, 2023 at Stadium Australia in Sydney/Catholic. All passes can be purchased via Visa is the preferred payment solution for the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023.

Full Women’s World Cup Draw
Group A: New Zealand, Norway, Switzerland, Philippines
Group B: Australia, Canada, Ireland, Nigeria
Group C: Spain, Japan, Costa Rica, Zambia
Group D: England, China, Denmark, Senegal/Haiti/Chile
Group E: USA, Netherlands, Vietnam, Cameroon/Thailand/Portugal
Group F: France, Brazil, Jamaica, Taiwan/Papua New Guinea/Paraguay/Panama
Group G: Sweden, Italy, Argentina, South Africa
Group H : Germany, South Korea, Colombia, Morocco