Awani Review

Complete News World

RKI updates list of corona virus risk areas

The Federal Foreign Office has issued travel warnings for numerous regions in Europe due to the corona epidemic. They are constantly updated. The Federal Foreign Office warns not only to travel to areas with particularly high weekly events, but also to areas where certain types of corona virus are prevalent.

Based on the warnings of the Federal Foreign Office Evaluation by Robert Koch Company, The risk of infection with corona virus is particularly high. They affect the following countries and regions:


According to the RKI, the whole of the Netherlands, including the Autonomous States and parts of the Caribbean, is considered a high-risk area. Belgium and Luxembourg are all (again) dangerous areas now.


The entire country, including all foreign sectors, is now considered the most vulnerable area. The Moselle field, which borders Rhineland-Palatinate and Charland, is still considered a virus-free area.

Austria and Hungary

RKI identifies the whole of Austria except the Jungols and the Mittelberg / Kleinwall Chertal communities. Tyrolin status is no longer considered part of a viral variant, but part of the risk. The whole country of Hungary is considered to be the most vulnerable area.


The Federal Foreign Office warns against traveling across Switzerland.

Great Britain and Ireland

Great Britain and Northern Ireland are considered dangerous areas throughout the United Kingdom. Apart from the southwestern region – Ireland is also considered a dangerous region. As of March 20, both states are listed as areas of viral variation.

Spain and Portugal

Portugal is no longer considered a separate part, and travel restrictions have recently been lifted in most parts of the country. Travel restrictions will be completely lifted for the entire northern part of the country (regions Norde and Centro), including the post office. The Allendez and Azores are no longer considered high-risk areas. However, the southern coast of Algarve and the Atlantic island of Madeira are still considered “normal” risk areas. As of April 3, this no longer applies to the Lisbon region.

See also  Prince Harry "lonely, friendless and abandoned": His departure for America was not without consequences

The mainland of Spain, with the exception of the Castile autonomous communities of La Mancha, Valencia, Extremadura and Mursi, and the Canary Islands are considered risk areas. Until April 3, the autonomous community of La Rioja will be included as a high-risk area. The Balearic Islands, including the island of Mallorca, are no longer considered a high-risk area due to low incidence statistics. This means: Holidays are possible without isolation and without the obligation to check on return.


Italy is currently an absolutely dangerous region. This also applies to the Vatican.

Czech Republic and Slovakia

The whole of the Czech Republic and Slovakia are now considered high-risk areas (formerly: areas of viral variation).

Slovenia and Croatia

The whole country of Croatia is a high-risk area that will come into force from April 3, 2021. Slovenia is completely classified as a high incidence area.

Turkey and Greece

Travel to Turkey is not recommended. All of Greece is now considered a risk area.

Denmark, Finland, Sweden, Norway

Denmark (except the Faroe Islands and Greenland) is a dangerous area. The whole of Sweden is classified as a high incidence region. The provinces of Norway, Roland, Oslo and Wieken are high-risk areas.
In Finland, Usima (along with Greater Helsinki), Kanda-Home, Pijat-Home and Birkanma, Versinois-Sumomi, Ettele-Karzala are considered risk areas. On the other hand, the Alland area will not be classified from April 3rd.

Romania, Moldova and Bulgaria

The whole of Romania is classified as a risk area. Bulgaria and the Republic of Moldova are high.

Poland and the Baltic states

According to the RKI, Lithuania is a high-risk area, while Poland, Estonia and Latvia are the most vulnerable areas.

See also  The Best Way to Order an Essay Online 

Dangerous areas in other parts of the world

The general travel alert for about 160 non-European countries expired at the end of September. Following the decision of the Union Cabinet, the corona epidemic situation is now assessed separately for each country. In addition, travel alerts automatically apply to risk areas identified by the RKI.

Danger areas and travel alerts

The Robert Koch Institute publishes a list of risk areas after consultation with the Federal Ministry of Health, the Foreign Office and the Federal Ministry of the Interior. According to the RKI, a two-phase assessment applies: First, more than 50 newly affected states or regions per 100,000 citizens have been registered in the past seven days.

For areas that do not reach this limit, RKI uses information from the Federal Foreign Office to assess whether the risk of infection is still high. Among other things, the test capabilities and tests carried out play a role in the control measures and the reliability of the information for certain states.

Viral Variations-Part

In addition to areas with a high number of cases and other factors that may increase the risk of infection at the site, RKI now classifies areas where certain viral variants have spread as risk areas. Special test requirements apply to entries from these areas.

The virus variation areas are currently Botswana, Brazil, Eswatini (formerly known as Swaziland), Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Zambia, Zimbabwe, South Africa and the French part of Moselle.

Areas with high incidence

In January, the federal government classified more than 20 states for the first time as high-risk areas. It usually has more than 200 states per week per 100,000 population. Egypt, Albania, Andorra, Bahrain, Bolivia, Bosnia, Ecuador, Iran, Israel, Jordan, Colombia, Kosovo, Kuwait, Lebanon, Malta, Mexico, Moldova, Montenegro, Northern Macedonia, Palestine, Palestine, Palestine, Palestine , Sudan, Syrian Arab Republic, Tanzania, Uruguay and United Arab Emirates.

See also  In Sydney, protesters condemned Australia's inaction

Strict entry rules for countries in the new category

Strict entry rules apply to areas of severe occurrence and virus variation. A corona test must be performed before entering Germany from these countries. Those returning from risk areas should show a negative corona test 48 hours after arrival.

(Status: 01.04.2021)

Additional articles on corona virus

We have created a news blog. When looking at large amounts of information, it provides an overview of the most important current developments.

+ Govit-19: Current statistics on corona virus in Germany (as of April 1)
+ Holidays: What Happens to the Easter Holidays? (Until March 23)
+ Corona rules for Easter: Where is it allowed? (Until March 30)

Testing and safety

+ New Recommendation: The Most Important Questions and Answers on the Astrogeneca Decision (Until March 31)

+ Safety: Vaccine Command: Who will be vaccinated first, and then who will be vaccinated? (Until March 4)
+ Vaccination appointment: when and where to be vaccinated? (Until March 4)
+ Federal States: In many places, vaccinations are required on Easter Day (until March 30)
+ Vaccines: When to vaccinate children (until March 26)
+ Vaccines: What is known about the side effects of vaccines (until March 30)
+ Sick: New discoveries in the search for drugs (until March 8)
Treatment: How does the antibody drug work, and when does it make sense? (Until February 26)

Infection and spread

+ Virus Types: How Dangerous Are New Corona Virus Mutations? (Status: 13.03.)
+ Exchange: What role do aerosols play (until January 22)
+ Excessive mortality: How deadly is the corona virus really? (Status: 13.03.)
+ Travel Warning: Current Risk Areas List (Until March 27)

You can also find DLF messages on Twitter here: DLFNews.