Awani Review

Complete News World

RKI updates list of corona virus risk areas

The Federal Foreign Office has issued travel warnings for numerous regions in Europe due to the corona epidemic. They are constantly updated. The Federal Foreign Office warns not only to travel to areas with particularly high weekly events, but also to areas where certain types of corona virus are prevalent.

Based on the warnings of the Federal Foreign Office Evaluation by Robert Koch Company, The risk of infection with corona virus is particularly high. They affect the following countries and regions:


According to the RKI, the entire Netherlands, including the autonomous states and the Caribbean, is considered a high-risk area, with the exception of Curacao. Belgium and Luxembourg are all (again) dangerous areas now.


Continental France is considered a dangerous part. In French foreign territories, French Polynesia is an exception. The Moselle sector, which borders the Rhineland-Palatinate and Charland, has been designated a virus-infected area.

Austria and Hungary

RKI identifies all of Austria except the Jungols and the Mittelberg / Kleinwalcherdal communities. Tyrolin status is considered part of a viral variant, with some areas being exceptions. The whole country of Hungary is considered to be the most vulnerable area.


The Federal Foreign Office warns against traveling across Switzerland.

Great Britain and Ireland

The whole of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland is considered a risk and virus varying areas. This applies to all foreign territories, the Isle of Man and all the Channel Islands. A different area throughout Ireland.

Spain and Portugal

Portugal is no longer considered a separate part, and travel restrictions have recently been lifted in most parts of the country. Travel restrictions will be completely lifted for the entire northern part of the country (regions Norde and Centro), including the post office. The Allendez and Azores are no longer considered high-risk areas. However, the southern coast of Algarve, the Atlantic island of Madeira and the capital Lisbon are still considered “normal” risk areas.

See also  The USA team is obvious, in the history of Felix and Chopra ...

The Spanish mainland, with the exception of the Castile autonomous communities of La Mancha, Valencia, Extremadura, La Rioja and Mursi, and the Canary Islands are considered risk areas. The Balearic Islands, including the island of Mallorca, are no longer considered a high-risk area due to low incidence statistics. This means: Holidays are possible without isolation and without the obligation to check on return.


Italy is currently an absolutely dangerous region. This also applies to the Vatican.

Czech Republic and Slovakia

Viral varying regions throughout the Czech Republic and Slovakia.

Slovenia and Croatia

Croatia was considered a dangerous part without exception. For the districts of Bezlovor-Pilogora, Istria, Krabina-Zakorje and Poseca-Slavonia, it has not been since March 7. Slovenia is classified as a high incidence region.

Turkey and Greece

Travel to Turkey is not recommended. All of Greece is now considered a risk area.

Denmark, Finland, Sweden, Norway

With the exception of the Faroe Islands and parts of Greenland and the Middle East and North Zealand, Denmark is a dangerous region. The whole of Sweden is classified as a high incidence region. The provinces of Norway, Akter, Oslo and Wieken are high-risk areas. In Finland, Asterbotton, Versinois-Swami, Aland, Sadakunta and Usima are high-risk areas, including the city of Helsinki.

Romania, Moldova and Bulgaria

The whole of Romania is classified as a risk area. This also applies to Bulgaria. The Republic of Moldova is the region with the highest incidence.

Poland and the Baltic states

According to the RKI, Poland and Lithuania are high-risk areas, while Estonia and Latvia are the most vulnerable areas.

Dangerous areas in other parts of the world

The general travel alert for about 160 non-European countries expired at the end of September. Following the decision of the Union Cabinet, the corona epidemic situation is now assessed separately for each country. In addition, travel alerts automatically apply to risk areas identified by the RKI.

See also  Blues' probable line-up for the first match against Australia

Danger areas and travel alerts

The Robert Koch Institute publishes a list of risk areas after consultation with the Federal Ministry of Health, the Foreign Office and the Federal Ministry of the Interior. According to the RKI, a two-phase assessment applies: First, more than 50 newly affected states or regions per 100,000 citizens have been registered in the past seven days.

For areas that do not reach this limit, RKI uses information from the Federal Foreign Office to assess whether the risk of infection is still high. Among other things, the test capabilities and tests carried out play a role in the control measures and the reliability of the information for certain states.

Viral Variations-Part

In addition to areas with a high number of cases and other factors that increase the risk of infection at the site, RKI now classifies areas where certain viral variants have spread as risk areas. Special test requirements apply to entries from these areas.

The virus variation regions are currently present in Botswana, Brazil, Eswatini (formerly known as Swaziland), Ireland, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Tyrol State with exceptions (see above, exceptions), Zambia, Zimbabwe, Slovakia, South Africa, the Czech Republic and the Czech Republic, and Regional Moselle.

Areas with high incidence

In January, the federal government classified more than 20 states for the first time as high-risk areas. It usually has more than 200 states per week per 100,000 population. Egypt, Albania, Andorra, Bahrain, Bolivia, Bosnia, Ecuador, Estonia, Iran, Israel, Jordan, Colombia, Kosovo, Latvia, Lebanon, Malta, Mexico, Moldova, Montenegro, Balochistan, Northern Macedonia, Morocco Slovenia, Saint Lucia, Sudan, Syria, Tanzania, Hungary and the United Arab Emirates.

See also  Australia: 40,000 hectares of forest vital to koalas could soon disappear

Strict entry rules for countries in the new category

Strict entry rules apply to areas of severe occurrence and virus variation. A corona test must be performed before entering Germany from these countries. Those returning from risk areas should show a negative corona test 48 hours after arrival.

(Status: 14.03.2021)

Additional articles on corona virus

We have created a news blog. Given the large amount of information, it provides an overview of the most important current developments.

+ Govit-19: Current statistics on corona virus in Germany (as of March 18)
+ Holidays: How Holidays Abroad Are Possible (Until March 14)

Testing and safety

+ Safety: Vaccine Command: Who will be vaccinated first, and then who will be vaccinated? (Until March 4)
+ Vaccination appointment: when and where to be vaccinated? (Until March 4)
+ Vaccines: What is known about the side effects of vaccines (until March 13)
+ Sick: New discoveries in the search for drugs (until March 8)
Treatment: How does the antibody drug work, and when does it make sense? (Until February 26)

Infection and spread

+ Virus Types: How Dangerous Are New Corona Virus Mutations? (Status: 13.03.)
+ Opponents of Infectious Disease Control: What AfD and Side Thinkers Should Do to Spread the Corona Virus in Germany (As of 02/09)
+ Displacement: What role do aerosols play (until January 22)
+ Excessive mortality: How deadly is the corona virus really? (Status: 13.03.)
+ Travel Alert: List of Current Hazard Areas (until March 14)

You can also find DLF messages on Twitter here: DLFNews.