Awani Review

Complete News World

NHL: The Montreal Canadiens welcome the mighty Winnipeg Jets

NHL: The Montreal Canadiens welcome the mighty Winnipeg Jets

The game between the Jets and Canadiens will be shown at 7 p.m. Tonight on RDS and

before the match

the Canadian It begins a five-match streak hosting the Major Powers Winnipeg Jets Tonight at the Bell Center.

Martin St. Louis’s side will be looking for a second straight win after an inspirational performance against the New York Rangers, who beat them 2-1 on Sunday.

Montreal will be denied the services of the strikers George SlavkowskiAnd Joel Jeremiah And Jake EvansThose who were put on the list of injured in the morning. Jonathan Darwin He did not participate in the morning training session in order to undergo treatment. His participation in the match is not confirmed.

He was urgently called back from the Laval missile attackers Raphael Harvey Benard And Reem Petlik So he can wear the uniform tonight. In training, complete the fourth line with Michael Pezzetta.

Defender Mike Mathison Will return to play, St. Louis confirmed. He will therefore play his first match since December 17 against a team Tampa Bay Lightning.

Samuel Montembolt He would be the starting goaltender for the Habs for a fifth consecutive game.

For their part, the Jets will be looking for a fourth straight win and a ninth in their last 10 games.

The Manitoba club ranks first in the Western Conference with 59 points.

Kyle Connor He is the leading scorer for the Jets, with 53 points, ahead of Quebec Pierre Luc Dubois (49) And cannons Josh Morrissey (48).

The Habs will play two more games this week, Thursday vs Florida panthers and Saturday vs Toronto Maple Leafs.

See also  Panthers coach sends iconic message to National Hockey League referees

Canadian training in training:

Caufield Suzuki colorin
Hoffman Dutch Anderson
Dadunov Dvorak Darwin

Savard Harris
Edmundson Barron


Aircraft formation in training:

Conor Dubois Winning

Perfection Chevelle Wheeler

Baron Laurie Coleman

Johnson-Vialby Stenlund Manailanen

Morrissey Dimelo

Dillon Biunk

Samberg Schmidt