Awani Review

Complete News World

Canada exempts 13 countries from visas including Morocco, but not Algeria

Canada exempts 13 countries from visas including Morocco, but not Algeria

The Canadian government has announced the addition of 13 countries to its electronic travel authorization program, eTA. A document electronically linked to a traveler’s passport, the eTA is the new procedure put in place by the Canadian government to facilitate entry for visa-exempt foreigners.

This electronic document is valid for a maximum of five years or until the passport expires, according to Canada’s official source.

And so, in a recent press release, Canada’s Minister of Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship, Sean Fraser, announced the addition of new countries to the eTA programme. Issue 13, the list did not include Algeria.

Canada exempts Moroccans from visas, but!

Algerians have not benefited from the list of visa-exempt countries, nor have they benefited from a new measure by the Canadian government that Moroccans can reap.

Granted to aliens who are exempt from visa requirements, to enter Canada, by air or for a purpose other than immigration (transit, business trips, etc.), an Electronic Travel Authorization (eTA) also includes lawful permanent residents of the United States with valid status in Uncle Sam Land.

However, the Canadian government has pointed out that “an electronic travel authorization (eTA) does not guarantee entry into Canada. Upon your arrival, a border services officer will ask you for your passport and other documents. You must convince the officer that you have the right to enter Canada,” reads the Canadian government website.

See also  The "caveman" is vaccinated and called to imitate him

Canada: List of new visa-exempt countries

  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Argentina
  • Costa Rica
  • The Kingdom of Morocco
  • Panama
  • Filipino
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • Lucia Street
  • Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Seychelles
  • Thailand
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Uruguay